Podcast episode
Recorded 6/23/21 Bitcoin price at the time ~$33,500 Tomer Strolight is a Bitcoin author and is described as “The Rabbit Hole Sherpa” for his ability to help people understand and digest Bitcoin in a succinct and straightforward manner. In this episode, we dive into the choice you make when using Bi...

Recorded 6/23/21 Bitcoin price at the time ~$33,500 Tomer Strolight is a Bitcoin author and is described as “The Rabbit Hole Sherpa” for his ability to help people understand and digest Bitcoin in a succinct and straightforward manner. In this episode, we dive into the choice you make when using Bitcoin, the decentralized network that is Bitcoin and the network effects that stem from that, how Bitcoin has integrity, and much more. Where to find Tomer: @TomerStrolight (https://twitter.com/TomerStrolight) https://tomerstrolight.medium.com/ https://event.swanbitcoin.com/whybitcoin/ Important Constants (https://twitter.com/TomerStrolight/status/1361991975638081538?s=20) Why Bitcoin’s Imitators Are Scams (https://tomerstrolight.medium.com/why-bitcoins-imitators-are-scams-e38fab4c78ba) Bitcoiners are Not Toxic — They Have Integrity. (https://tomerstrolight.medium.com/bitcoiners-are-not-toxic-they-have-integrity-bd866d2773e9) How Bitcoin is Like A Giant Cybernetic Meta-Brain (https://tomerstrolight.medium.com/how-bitcoin-is-like-a-giant-cybernetic-meta-brain-204fef9c0b08) 2:15 - Tomer’s background 6:00 - What stands out about Bitcoin 12:30 - Why you have to choose Bitcoin 23:00 - The network of money and Bitcoin 29:45 - Why Bitcoin has such deep entrenchment 42:30 - How a fixed supply changes monetary standards 53:15 - Bitcoin is enforced by physics 59:30 - Why decentralization is so important 1:06:00 - Is Bitcoin Myspace? 1:19:00 - The integrity of Bitcoin 1:33:00 - How a decentralized network selects the best ideas and how we see this in organic life and throughout history Resources mentioned: Bitcoin white paper (https://bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf) Swan Bitcoin (swanbitcoin.com/e3) Cash App (https://cash.app/app/KWJSDQR) Strike (https://invite.strike.me/21XVVW) Hope.com The Blocksize War - Jonathan Bier (https://tinyurl.com/3y6kc3ae) https://wtfhappenedin1971.com/ Flagrant 2 - Andrew Schulz (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGV7hVjbYR8) How secure is 256 bit security? (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9JGmA5_unY) Altcoins vs. Bitcoin (https://twitter.com/maxkeiser/status/1378771367173181447?s=20) Deadcoins (https://99bitcoins.com/deadcoins/) Bitcoin is the Mycelium of Money - Brandon Quittem (https://www.brandonquittem.com/bitcoin-is-the-mycelium-of-money/) Proof of Life - Gigi (https://dergigi.medium.com/proof-of-life-fa28fdc002fe)

Show More

Recommended by
Recommendations from around the web and our community.

Amazing episode. @TomerStrolight is a real one. 🧡